Leadership Development Committee Annual Report – Fiscal 2017

Chair: Jim Flowers

Members: Isabel Berney; Dan Brown; Dan Taylor; Dick Bauman

The Leadership Development Committee continued in its primary function of identifying and recruiting candidates for Board seats, including the Officers of the congregation. It also advises the Board as in recruitment of significant committee chair people.

We identified a full slate of candidates for this year's election: President-Elect – Ellen Plummer; Board Secretary – Irene Peterson; At-Large Board Member – Amy Pruden-Bagchi.

We recently enlarged and broadened the membership of our committee, adding Alison Armstrong and Matt Pollard for the next fiscal year, bringing our total roster to seven.

With the assistance and guidance of interim minister, Don Rollins, and facilitator, Marilyn DuPont, we conducted a pilot leadership development/preparation series of gatherings which will serve as a starting point of experience and information for formalizing an ongoing program for informing and inspiring emerging leaders within the congregation.